BEST Free Hosting Reviews : AwardSpace.com

Free web hosting directory with unbiased reviews & free webhosting ratings by visitors of the best free web hosts




Free Website Hosting Reviews of AwardSpace.com


Free Web Host Information: AwardSpace.com

Free web hosting service descripton:

AwardSpace offers bannerless free hosting with 200 MB of disk space, 5 Gigs of monthly traffic, PHP support, Perl/CGI-BIN, 1 MySQL database, FTP and FrontPage access, 5 email accouts and web-based file manager, etc.


Visit this free webhost site: AwardSpace.com


Review by Admin - March 27, 2007 - Rated: 9/10

AwardSpace is a quite old and reliable free web host that has been in business for already 3 years providing banner-free web hosting with php/mysql support. They also offer INSTANT free hosting account activation, that is a big plus.

However, AwardSpace free webhosting accounts do NOT support SMTP access (to avoid spam), web statistics and they have a 500 KB file size limit that might be too small for some guys.

AwardSpace also offers low cost advanced web hosting plans that does support SMTP, does not have any file limits and support PHP6, Anti-SPAM and Virus protection, free blogs and forums installation and other features.
Use AwardSpace Coupon / Promo code "BFWH" to get a 25% OFF discount


Average Rating by Visitors: 9.12 of 10 possible, Number of Votes: 8


Reviews by our Visitors:

Review by: David - IP: 67.15.XX.XX - May 26, 2008 - Rated: 10/10

Tried all of these webhosts, and most of them said instant activation. Trying to install my stuff on their server was very much of a hassle because I thought the sites were instantly activated, but most of them were not. However this webhost really was. Also, I noticed that their FTP speed is 2-3 times faster than the others. That is great! I have not even started my website yet, and they are already better than the competition. Good job, guys!


Review by: Patric - IP: 208.53.XX.XX - May 29, 2008 - Rated: 10/10

This is easily the BEST web host I have ever had. It supports all the features I needed for my community. I would highly recommend AwardSpace to anybody who would want a good host. I have used AwardSpace for about 2 years, and I have had absolutely no problems with it. They even support Microsoft FrontPage Server Extensions, and I was not even expecting that, considering I use that program. There has been no downtime that I have experienced with AwardSpace. It is a very fast server, and it loads great in all the computers I have tried it in. Its support and features are great. AwardSpace is easily one of (if not THE) best web site hosts there is.


Review by: Jordan - IP: 67.228.XX.XX - May 30, 2008 - Rated: 10/10

Solid performance, easy setup, intuitive dashboard for managing my account and files and database and scripts. The webserver has fast response times, and everything worked the first time right out of the box. I will definitely recommend the free hosting service to my friends.


Review by: Loran - IP: 78.90.XX.XX - July 21, 2008 - Rated: 10/10

Yes! Exactly what I am looking for! I wanted a website that had everything I need! Not only the fact they accept PHP and MySQL, they have a very good user enviornment and a good CPanel! They also make your understanding of the settings clear! My online RPG clan was published a week ago and everyone was very very impressed! All of the comments were positive! Thank you, Award Space!


Review by: seni - IP: 212.43.XX.XX - August 9, 2008 - Rated: 10/10

This web hosting is great it provided me with great free fast hosting i didnt pay a penny, and they dont place any ads i wonder where they get the money to pay for all this if there is no ads i am looking forward using this hosting and once i get enogh money looking forward using paid hosting also, great hosting recommended.


Review by: Jack Spank - IP: 77.92.XX.XX - June 7, 2010 - Rated: 10/10

I tried to find some web host in my country, and after some unsuccessful attempts decided to host my site with awardspace ... Since then I am very pleased and the support that they offer is the best of all ... always very quick and efficient. Once when I had a problem with my Domain Registrar they helped me - I was not able to transfer a domain due to the process being rejected by my old registrar, awardspace contacted the registrar and I donít know what they did but they fixed the problem. This is something that other providers would not do for their customers. Well there were a few times that I had problems with sending email. For example when I send an email to gmail this email was directly delivered to the spam folder. Otherwise uptime is good and the server I am hosted at is fast. My over all conclusion is that they are good and it is worth trying them.


Review by: C Haenni - IP: 190.10.XX.XX - July 28, 2010 - Rated: 3/10

I tried the awardspace free webhosting solution as a test. Despite I think it would actually be a good offer, I realized that for unknown reasons to me the servers seems to be down from time to time, I can't access my website nor my email. In addition trying to call customer support, I can't get through. Very disappointing experience.


Review by: Simon - IP: 213.229.XX.XX - February 24, 2011 - Rated: 10/10

Compared to other web hosting providers, AwardSpace gives you one of the best prices you can get for the features and value offered. Their support is also impeccable. During the time Iíve been with them I had to contact them several times and as always I got fast and precise answers that solved my issues. AS will save you a lot of headache and hassle I have been with them for 4 years and I have just renewed for 5 additional years. This alone says it all for its self!



Submit YOUR AwardSpace.com Free web hosting review here:


Please note: All reviews are moderated, so do NOT bother spamming
Your Name (required):
E-mail (optional):
Rate AwardSpace.com:
Please write your review here:
Anti-bots: please verify the code shown below:

If you can't read the code,
click here
Enter the code here:



Back to Free Web Hosting No Ads - Home Page - Go to Top



Resources: Web Site Hosting - Webmaster Sites - Web Promotion - Web Site Design - Web Software - Other Resources - Add a Link
Copyright © 2003-2017 by Best Free Web Hosting Information. All rights reserved.